The right of peoples to breathe

Open seminar for political studies 2020-2021 of the Transglobal Study Group: “The archive between poetics, politics and violence of history”. 4th session. Thursday, January 21, 2021 3:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. (french time UTC + 1) – 4:00p.m. – 7:00 p.m. (palestinian time UTC+2) Visioconference: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84511482551 “We left the global Read more…

Of War and Collective Memory

FRIDAY 11 DEC. 2020 Time: 14:00 London, 15:00 Paris, 17:30 Tehran, 18:30 Kabul International Conference Of War and Collective Memory (in English) in collaboration with and supported by FIDH, UKRI, GCRF and ICAN. Kindly Register through zoom here. Speakers:  Dr Naji El Khatib lecturer, writer and activist, Farhad Golyardi sociologist Read more…

The lapassadian survey yesterday and today

Monday, June 3, 2019 at the University Paris 8 Saint-Denis Colloquium Roundtable: Georges Lapassade, a thinking and practice for today? Organized by Laboratoire Experice Paris 8, in collaboration with the Ernesto de Martino University. With: Remi Hess, with Anna-Maria Araujo, Anne-Claire Cormery, Renato Curcio, Christiane Gilon, Naji El Khatib, Pascal Read more…

‎Women Between Patriarchy and Colonialism: Women’s Experiences in a Colonial Context‏ ‏

An-Najah National University’s Women’s Studies Graduate Program and the Office of International Development and External Affairs is pleased to announce the call for abstracts and presentation proposals for the upcoming conference ‘Women Between Patriarchy and Colonialism: Women’s Experiences in a Colonial Context’ on April 15th and 16th, 2019. This conference Read more…

Temporalities, Subjectivities, Politics

2018-2019 Transdisciplinary Seminar Paris 8 Saint-Denis University, 2 rue de la Liberté 93526 Saint-Denis (M° Saint-Denis University) The temporality of political upheaval is that of a break within the continuity of an abstract, homogeneous and empty time of capital. Conversely, the chronopolitics of capitalism and its dream of global synchronicity Read more…